Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

Name Email Phone Address
Academic Programs (OAP) (734) 764-6453

1520 Dana

Administrative Services (734) 764-0123

2038 Dana

Admissions seas-admissions@umich.edu (734) 764-6453

1520 Dana

Career Services seas-careers@umich.edu (734) 764-6453

1520 Dana

Communications seas-comms@umich.edu (734) 764-3545

2046 Dana

Dean's Office seas-dean@umich.edu (734) 764-2550 - Fax number: (734) 763-8965

2046 Dana

Development and Alumni Relations seas-development-staff@umich.edu (734) 763-1577

2046 Dana

Facilities seas-facilities@umich.edu (734) 764-9316

2038 Dana

Field of Study Council seas-fos-council@umich.edu N/A

N/A

Financial Aid seas-financial-aid@umich.edu (734) 763-6453

1520 Dana

Information Technology Services (IT Help Desk) 4help@umich.edu (734) 647-4342

2353 Dana

Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) seas-dei-office@umich.edu 734-936-0900

2575 Dana

Program in the Environment environment.program@umich.edu (734) 763-5065

1120 Undergraduate Science Building

Room Reservations seas-rooms@umich.edu (734) 764-6453

1520 Dana

Webmaster seas-webmaster@umich.edu N/A

N/A

Faculty

Name Email Phone
Sara Ana Adlerstein Gonzalez adlerste@umich.edu (734) 764-4491
Peter A. Adriaens adriaens@umich.edu (734) 763-8032
Aniket Aga aaniket@umich.edu (734) 763-3095
Arun Agrawal arunagra@umich.edu (734) 647-5948
Jose F. Alfaro jfalfaro@umich.edu (734) 763-8564
Karen Alofs kmalofs@umich.edu
Cathy L. Antonakos cathya@umich.edu 734-763-2812
Sandra L. Arlinghaus sarhaus@umich.edu (734) 546-5057
Joe Arvai jlarvai@umich.edu (734) 647-3891
Avik Basu abasu@umich.edu (734) 262-5800
Dima Beletsky beletsky@umich.edu (734) 741-2360
Kathleen Bergen kbergen@umich.edu (734) 615-8834
Rosina Bierbaum rbierbau@umich.edu (734) 763-8675
Jennifer Blesh jblesh@umich.edu (734) 763-2470
James E. Breck breck@umich.edu 734-663-3554
Shannon Brines sjbrines@umich.edu (734) 763-3573
Dan Brown danbrown@umich.edu (734) 763-5803
David "Bo" Bunnell dbunnell@usgs.gov (734) 615-2604
Allen Burton burtonal@umich.edu (734) 763-3601
Bilal Butt bilalb@umich.edu (734) 615-6149
Victoria Campbell-Arvai vcarvai@umich.edu (734) 763-5245
Bradley J. Cardinale bradcard@umich.edu (734) 764-9689
Leon M. Carl lcarl@usgs.gov 734-214-7207
Bill Currie wcurrie@umich.edu (734) 647-2453
Raymond De Young rdeyoung@umich.edu (734) 763-3129
James Diana jimd@umich.edu (734) 763-5834
Ivan Eastin ieastin@umich.edu
Paige Fischer apfisch@umich.edu (734) 763-3830
Johannes Foufopoulos jfoufop@umich.edu (734)-763-9460
Marc E. Gaden mgaden@umich.edu 734-764-6453
Bob Grese bgrese@umich.edu (734) 763-0645
Rebecca D. Hardin rdhardin@umich.edu (734)-647-5947
Gloria E. Helfand ghelfand@umich.edu (734) 615-2604
Andy Hoffman ajhoff@umich.edu (734)-763-9455
Mark D. Hunter mdhunter@umich.edu 734-647-3691
MaryCarol Hunter mchunter@umich.edu (734) 615-1413
Inés Ibáñez iibanez@umich.edu (734)-615-8817
Meha Jain mehajain@umich.edu 734-764-5707
Thomas Johengen johengen@umich.edu (734) 741-2203
Stan Jones stanj@umich.edu (734)-764-6529
Greg Keoleian gregak@umich.edu (734)-764-3194
Oliver D. Kiley okiley@umich.edu 734-615-2604
Kurt P. Kowalski kkowalski@usgs.gov 734-214-9308
Chuck Krueger kruegerc@umich.edu (734) 662-3209
Amy B. Kuras akuras@a2gov.org (734) 994-1827
Larissa Larsen larissal@umich.edu 734-936-0234
Maria Carmen Lemos lemos@umich.edu (734)-764-9315
Mark Lindquist, ASLA, PhD marklin@umich.edu (734)-763-8650
Bobbi S. Low bobbilow@umich.edu (734)-763-4518
Thomas Lyon tplyon@umich.edu (734)-615-1639
Charles P. Madenjian cmadenjian@usgs.gov (734) 214-7259
Andrew J. Marshall ajmarsha@umich.edu 734-763-4735
Shikha Marwah marwahs@umich.edu 734-764-2550
Shelie Miller sheliem@umich.edu (734)-763-8645
Paul Mohai pmohai@umich.edu (734)-763-4598
Michael R. Moore micmoore@umich.edu (734)-647-4337
Michael W. Murray mmurray@umich.edu 734-887-7110
Thomas Nalepa nalepa@umich.edu 734-763-0739
Ganapathy Narayanaraj gnraj@umich.edu 734-764-3763
Joan Iverson Nassauer nassauer@umich.edu (734)-763-9893
Lindsay A Nelson nelsonla@umich.edu (734) 615-2604
Joshua Newell jpnewell@umich.edu (734)- 763-8652
Nolan Orfield nolando@umich.edu (734) 615-2604
Douglas R. Pearsall drp@umich.edu 734-764-6453
Ivette Perfecto perfecto@umich.edu (734)-764-8601
Thomas Princen tprincen@umich.edu (734) 647-9227
Barry Rabe brabe@umich.edu 734-615-9596
Tony Reames treames@umich.edu (734) 647-3916
Catherine Riseng criseng@umich.edu (734)-763-9422
Mark George Robinson mgrobins@umich.edu (734) 615-2604
Richard B. Rood rbrood@umich.edu (734) 647-3530
Mark D. Rowe, Ph.D. mdrowe@umich.edu (734) 741-2172
Edward S. Rutherford edwardr@umich.edu (734) 763-9215
Don Scavia scavia@umich.edu 734-646-7808
Jeffrey S. Schaeffer jschaeffer@usgs.gov (734) 214-7250
Sheila Schueller schuel@umich.edu (734) 615-2572
Paul Seelbach seelbach@umich.edu
Samuel Stolper sstolper@umich.edu
Amanda V. Szot avszot@umich.edu (734) 764-7735
Dorceta E. Taylor dorceta@umich.edu (734) 763-5327
Sylvia M. Taylor smtaylor@umich.edu (734) 763-4570
Joseph Trumpey jtrumpey@umich.edu 734-764-2550
Richard R. Tucker rptucker@umich.edu (734) 763-9279
John Vandermeer jvander@umich.edu 734-764-1446
Henry A. Vanderploeg henry.vanderploeg@noaa.gov (734) 741-2292
Lizhu Wang lizuwang@umich.edu (734) 663-3554 x112
Mike Wiley mjwiley@umich.edu (734)-764-6286
Julia M. Wondolleck juliaw@umich.edu (734)-764-1570
Ming Xu mingxu@umich.edu (734)-763-8644
Steven L. Yaffee yaffee@umich.edu (734)-763-5451
Donald R. Zak drzak@umich.edu (734) 763-4991
Hongyan Zhang zhanghy@umich.edu (734) 741-2354
Michaela Theresia Zint zintmich@umich.edu (734) 763-6961
Name Email Phone Address Affiliation
Shelly Baczkowski
Business Manager
shellykb@umich.edu (734) 615-5753 2038i Dana Administrative Services
Wendy Banka
Research Impacts, Evaluation, and Engagement Coordinator
wbanka@umich.edu (734) 936-4956 2032 Dana
M'Lis Bartlett
Research Fellow
mlis@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Meenu Baxendale
Research Process Coordinator
meenub@umich.edu (734) 615-0487 2038b Dana Administrative Services
Raisa Beletsky
Research Associate
raisabel@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 S. State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Mia Bell
HR Generalist
miabe@umich.edu 5-2898 2038 Dana
Scott Bertschy
Director of Development and Alumni Relations
bertschy@umich.edu (734) 615-0315 2046c Dana Development and Alumni Relations
Nishan Bhattarai
Research Fellow
nbhattar@umich.edu 734-764-6453 2004 Dana
Cameron Bothner
Web Applications Developer
cbothner@umich.edu (734)647-5947 Michigan Sustainability Cases
Dave Brenner
Creative Director
daverb@umich.edu (734) 763-6605 2046e Dana Communications
Laura Briley
GLISA Climatologist
auraell@umich.edu 734-615-2214 G142 Dana Great Lakes Integrated Sciences and Assessments Program (GLISA)
Ashley Burtner
Research Lab Specialist Assoc
aburtner@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 S. State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Helen Callow
Assistant Editor Associate, Journal of Environmental Toxicology and Chemistry
hjcallo@umich.edu (734) 764-6987 2536 Dana Journal of Environmental Toxicology
Moe Daraiseh
Technical Support Manager
mdaraise@umich.edu (734) 647-4342 2353 Dana Information Technology Services (ITS Help Desk)
Emily Davenport
Research Technician Senior
edavenp@umich.edu (734)741-2235 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Linda DeLuca
Financial Specialist
dlinda@umich.edu (734) 763-3466 2038 Dana Administrative Services
Erin DeVries
Program Coordinator
(734) 647-0766 MSG 520 E. Liberty, Ste. 310 #2
Barb Diana
Executive Secretary
bdiana@umich.edu (734) 615-4783 G128 Dana
Caitlin Drummond
Research Fellow
drummonc@umich.edu 734-647-3891 1041 Dana
Sucila Fernandes
Building and Facilities Manager
sucila@umich.edu (734) 764-9316 2038 Dana Facilities
Lindsay Fitzpatrick
Research Technician Senior - Atmospheric Data Analyst
ljob@umich.edu 734-741-2447 4840 S. State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Alec Foster
Research Fellow
alecfo@umich.edu 734-763-8652 2544 Dana Center for Sustainable Systems
Jake F. L. Davidson
Recruiting Coordinator
foxlongj@umich.edu (734) 936-1218 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Omar Gates
GLISA Climatologist
gateso@umich.edu 734-615-2214 G142 Dana Great Lakes Integrated Sciences and Assessments Program (GLISA)
Devin Gill
Stakeholder Engagement Specialist
deving@umich.edu (734) 741-2283 NOAA GLERL, 4840 S. State Rd., Room 140, Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Paul Glyshaw
Research Technician Senior, Cooperative Institute of Limnology and Ecosystems Research
pglyshaw@umich.edu 734-741-2235 4840 S. State Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Casey Godwin
Research Fellow
cgodwin@umich.edu (734) 936-5172 1544 Dana
Alyssa Greenwood
Student Career Counselor
greenaly@umich.edu (734) 764-7929 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Alexandra M. Haddad
Director of Communications
ahaddad@umich.edu (734) 764-3545 2046d Dana Communications
Matthew Hamilton
Research Fellow
mhamil@umich.edu 2351 Dana
Martin Heller
Research Area Specialist Senior
mcheller@umich.edu (734) 764-1412 3012 Dana Center for Sustainable Systems
Haoguo Hu
Research Computer Specialist, Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research
hghu@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 South State St., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Michelle Hudson
Research Lab Specialist Assoc
shellhud@umich.edu (734) 647-2536 G110 Dana
Helaine Hunscher
Program Coordinator
hunscher@umich.edu (734) 764-1412 3012c Dana Center for Sustainable Systems
Jenna Jorns
GLISA Program Manager
jljorns@umich.edu 734-764-3198 G142 Dana Great Lakes Integrated Sciences and Assessments Program (GLISA)
Sonia Joshi
Program Manager
soniajos@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Suhyun Jung
Research Fellow
sjungx@umich.edu 734-764-9542 2004 Dana International Forestry Resources and Institutions (IFRI) Research network
Bradford Kasberg
Research Area Specialist Associate - Food Access in Michigan
bkasberg@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Jeff Keeler
Director of Budget and Administration
jskeeler@umich.edu (734) 763-4533 2038d Dana Administrative Services
Allison Kelly
Research Fellow
kellyall@umich.edu 734-936-3086 4573 Dana
Kris Kerecman
Project Senior Manager
kerecman@umich.edu (734) 764-2521 1532 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
James Kessler
Research Computer Specialist
jamkessl@umich.edu (734) 741-2247 4840 S. State Rd., Rm. 3123, Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Susan Koehler
Administrative Specialist
sukoehle@umich.edu (734) 764-6015 2046 Dana Dean's Office
Jung Koral
Associate Director of Enrollment Services
jkoral@umich.edu (734) 763-4927 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Geneva Dawn Langeland
Editor Intermediate
genlang@umich.edu (734)615-0400 SEAS Michigan Sea Grant 520 E. Liberty Street Ste. 310 Room 3 Ann Arbor MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Kafi Laramore-Josey
Project Manager of Doris Duke Conservation Scholars Program
kafi@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Elyse Larsen
Fiscal Officer, Michigan Sea Grant College Program
elarsen@umich.edu (734) 763-1438 520 E. Liberty St., Ste 310, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Aubrey Lashaway
Research Lab Specialist Associate
aubrain@umich.edu 419-212-0269 1556 Dana Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Geoffrey Lewis Ph.D.
Research Area Specialist Lead
glewis@umich.edu (734) 936-2637 3012 Dana Center for Sustainable Systems
Chuan Liao
Research Fellow
lchuan@umich.edu (713)822-0959 4024 Dana International Forestry Resources and Institutions (IFRI) Research network
Wenman Liu
Research Fellow
wenman@umich.edu 734-647-4171 4032 Dana
Songzhi Liu
General Programmer/Analyst Senior, Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research
sssliu@umich.edu (734) 741-2349 4840 South State St., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Heather Lucier
Data Architect Associate
hlucier@umich.edu (734) 741-2290 4840 South State St., Office 222, Ann Arbor MI 48109-1041 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Mary (Molly) Lutton
Project Manager of Environmental Fellows Program
melutton@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Kerrin Mabrey
Laboratory Tech General Inter
kmabrey@umich.edu (734) 741-2152 4840 South State St. Ann Arbor MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Todd Marsee
Senior Graphic Artist
marsee@umich.edu (734) 764 2421 520 E. Liberty St., Ste 310 Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Lacey Mason
Research Computer Specialist
lmas@umich.edu (734) 663-3554 400 North Ingalls, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-5480 Institute for Fisheries Research
Joseph McClure
Assistant Editor Associate
4-6987 2536 Dana
Kela McClure
Director of Human Resources
kela@umich.edu (734) 764-2227 2038a Dana Administrative Services
Ember McCoy
Project Inter Manager
embermcc@umich.edu 6-0900 2575 Dana
Nils McCune
Research Fellow
3541 Dana
Nils McCune
Research Fellow
nmccure@umich.edu 4-8610 3541 Dana
Allison McElroy
Associate Director, Foundation Relations
mcelroya@umich.edu (734) 615-0270 2046 Dana Development and Alumni Relations
Heidi McGowan
Project Associate Manager
heidimcg@umich.edu (734) 647-4171 4038 Dana
Francesca McGrath
Research Fellow
fmcgrath@umich.edu 4-9315 4503 Dana
Kevin A Meyer
Research Fellow
kevmey@umich.edu (734)647-7924 Earth and Environmental Sciences 2534 CC Little Ann Arbor MI 48109-1005 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Russell Miller
Mechanical Technician, Cooperative Institute of Limnology and Ecosystems Research
rusmil@umich.edu (734) 741-2277 4840 S. State Rd, Ste. 218, Rm. 603, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Holly Muir
Administrative Assistant Senior
hmuir@umich.edu (734) 763-1437 520 E. Liberty St., Ste 310 Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Sara Nedrich
Research Fellow
snedrich@umich.edu 3-3602 G106 Dana
Erin Nelson
Senior Editor
emnels@umich.edu (734) 764-6987 2536 Dana Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Amy Novak
Development Generalist
amynov@umich.edu (734) 763-9925 2046 Dana Development and Alumni Relations
Sara O'Brien
Director Office of Academic Programs/Chief Enrollment Management
sshowen@umich.edu (734) 615-4332 1520a Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Mary Ogdahl
CILER Program Manager
ogdahlm@umich.edu (734) 763-3010 G110 Dana Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Danna Palladino
Research Lab Specialist Associate
dpallad@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 S State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Jane Parish
Office Services Assistant Associate
wjparish@umich.edu (734) 764-0123 2038 Dana Administrative Services
Katherine Price
Project Manager for Developing Environmental Pipelines and Networks
kdprice@umich.edu
Heidi L Purcell
Research Area Specialist Inter
hpurcell@umich.edu (734) 763-3010 G110 Dana Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Shen Qu
Research Fellow
shenquin@umich.edu (734)647-5952 3548 Dana Center for Sustainable Systems
Harry Rhett Register
Communications Program Leader
rregist@umich.edu (734) 647-0767 520 E. Liberty St., Ste 310, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-2210 Michigan Sea Grant
Ashley Richardson
Associate Director Career Services
ashricha@umich.edu (734) 764-8088 1520 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Michal Russo
Research Area Specialist Associate
michalr@umich.edu (734)763-3830 3528 Dana
Kathi Seglund
SEAS Chief of Staff
kseglund@umich.edu (734) 764-2550 2046b Dana Dean's Office
Lilly Fink Shapiro
Sustainable Food Systems Coordinator
finkshap@umich.edu (734) 764-8601 3541 Dana
Sukhwinder Singh
Research Fellow
sukhs@umich.edu (734)764-6453 2004 Dana
Joeseph Smith
General Programmer/Analyst Intermediate
joeseph@umich.edu (734) 741-2252 4840 South State Rd, Rm. 308, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Whitney Imani Smith
Research Area Specialist Associate - Food Access in Michigan
whitsmit@umich.edu (734) 936-0900 2575 Dana Office of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)
Maren Spolum
Admin Coord/Project Coord
mspolum@umich.edu (734) 615-2602 2541 Dana
Denise Spranger
Communications Specialist
sprangdm@umich.edu (734) 936-2447 2038h Dana Communications
Dack Stuart
Research Lab Specialist Assoc
studack@umich.edu (734) 741-2443 4840 S. State St., Rm. 506, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Jennifer Taylor
School Registrar
jennperk@umich.edu (734) 764-1404 1504 Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Uyanga Turmunkh
Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Erb Institute for Global Sustainable Enterprise)
turmunkh@umich.edu (734) 615-6196 3544 Dana Erb Institute for Global Sustainable Enterprise
Rima Upchurch
Research Lab Specialist Assoc
rimaup@umich.edu (734) 647-0459 G540 Dana
Beth VanDusen
Research Lab Tech Intermediate
vanbeth@umich.edu (734) 763-2470 G573 Dana
Meghan Wagner
Michigan Sustainability Cases Program Coordinator
megwagn@umich.edu (734) 764-5618 2351 Dana Michigan Sustainability Cases
Cristy Watkins
IFRI Project Manager
watkinsc@umich.edu (734) 647-4171 4038 Dana International Forestry Resources and Institutions (IFRI) Research network
David Wells
Laboratory Tech General Assoc
wellsdj@umich.edu (734) 741-2235 4840 S. State Rd., Ann Arbor, MI 48108-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Michele Wensman
Laboratory and Research Assoc
mwensman@umich.edu 734-741-2398 G110 Dana, 4840 S. State St. Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Sarah Jane Wilson
Research Fellow
sjwil@umich.edu (734)764-2550 International Forestry Resources and Institutions (IFRI) Research network
Diana L. Woodworth
Financial Aid and External Funding Coordinator
dianaw@umich.edu (734) 763-4572 1504a Dana Academic Programs (OAP)
Chuliang Xiao
Research Fellow
cxiao@umich.edu (734)741-2235 4840 South State Rd Ann Arbor MI 48109-9719 Cooperative Institute for Great Lakes Research (CIGLR)
Li Yong
Research Process Coordinator
lilyong@umich.edu (734) 763-2228 2038c Dana Administrative Services
Pearl Zhu Zeng
Michigan Sustainability Cases Learning Platform and Website Manager
zhuzeng@umich.edu (734) 936-2448 2355 Dana Michigan Sustainability Cases