News archives

Date published Title
Thursday, November 16, 2017, 11:30 am Replace or wait? Study says swap all incandescent bulbs now, but hold on to CFLs
Thursday, November 2, 2017, 2:54 pm Samuel A. Graham Dean's Lecture and Installation of Dr. Jonathan T. Overpeck
Wednesday, November 1, 2017, 3:31 pm SEAS Opening Ceremonies: Photo Gallery
Friday, October 27, 2017, 12:13 pm Mobile learning lab project takes first prize in bicentennial contest
Monday, October 23, 2017, 4:33 pm Prof. Grese recognized by the American Society of Landscape Architects
Monday, October 23, 2017, 2:16 pm Fracking vs. Coal
Thursday, October 12, 2017, 5:54 pm Prof. Nassauer secures $1.8M to develop smart, connected stormwater systems
Tuesday, October 10, 2017, 11:12 am Hot Fight in a Hot World
Thursday, September 28, 2017, 9:52 pm Making Memories: Biostation 2017
Tuesday, September 5, 2017, 5:01 pm Prof. Ming Xu receives the inaugural CAPEES/Nanova Frontier Research Award
Tuesday, September 5, 2017, 2:20 pm Eyes on Africa
Tuesday, September 5, 2017, 12:59 pm NSF-NSFC Jointly Funded Project on Urban Food-Energy-Water (FEW)
Monday, August 28, 2017, 3:20 pm Healing Playscape Benefits Survivors of Domestic Violence
Tuesday, August 22, 2017, 2:39 pm Metro Week interview with Dean Overpeck
Saturday, July 29, 2017, 8:06 pm SEAS Students Make the Most of Summer
Wednesday, July 5, 2017, 4:01 pm Six Projects that are Pushing the Envelope
Monday, June 26, 2017, 11:01 am A Conversation with CIGLR Director, Brad Cardinale
Monday, June 26, 2017, 10:33 am SEAS faculty speak out on US withdrawal from Paris Climate Accord
Wednesday, June 21, 2017, 11:57 am Paul Mohai featured on Detroit Public TV to discuss environmental justice in MI's most polluted zip code
Friday, June 16, 2017, 7:53 am Climate scientist named dean of new U-M School for Environment and Sustainability
Thursday, June 15, 2017, 3:27 pm Meteotsunami Warning System for the Great Lakes: A CIGLR Summit
Wednesday, May 31, 2017, 10:11 am Meet the SNREds: Teona Williams
Wednesday, May 31, 2017, 9:54 am Arman Golrokhian
Tuesday, May 23, 2017, 10:32 am 10 Questions with Professor Bobbi Low
Wednesday, May 17, 2017, 4:30 pm U-M awarded $20M for federally funded Great Lakes research institute
Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 5:57 pm Find your north star: alumni offer advice to recent SEAS grads
Tuesday, May 9, 2017, 11:23 am CityLab Salutes the Best Ideas of 2016
Wednesday, April 19, 2017, 3:33 pm 10 Questions with Associate Professor Ray De Young
Monday, April 17, 2017, 6:14 pm Friends of the Waters: The Ripple Effect
Friday, April 14, 2017, 3:14 pm Marine Ecosystem-Based Management in Practice
Thursday, April 13, 2017, 6:44 pm From Kathmandu to the Alaskan Coast: students' master's projects leave an imprint around the globe
Thursday, April 13, 2017, 10:39 am MLA candidate Dhara Mittal wins LAF Joe Lalli Award
Wednesday, April 12, 2017, 4:11 am Maryam Arbabzadeh
Wednesday, April 5, 2017, 3:07 pm Diversity dividends: The economic value of grassland species for carbon storage
Saturday, April 1, 2017, 4:25 am Nicole Ryan
Thursday, March 30, 2017, 12:33 pm Weedy to Wonderful
Wednesday, March 15, 2017, 10:32 am Celebrating the Women in the SNRE Community
Friday, March 10, 2017, 3:02 pm 10 Questions with Assistant Professor Meha Jain
Monday, March 6, 2017, 5:10 pm Mercury in Hawaiian bigeye, yellowfin tuna rising
Tuesday, February 28, 2017, 3:24 pm Renowned U-C scholar talks environmental justice
Monday, February 27, 2017, 5:47 pm Community Perspectives: Challenges and Opportunities for Sustainability
Monday, February 27, 2017, 4:22 pm Exploring Renewable Biogas Energy in Nepal
Saturday, February 25, 2017, 6:16 pm 10 Questions with Assistant Professor Tony Reames
Friday, February 24, 2017, 2:50 pm Paul Mohai named to State of Michigan's Environmental Justice Work Group
Thursday, February 23, 2017, 10:09 am 2017 Food Olympics
Thursday, February 16, 2017, 9:42 pm Zak honored with Thurnau Professorship
Tuesday, February 14, 2017, 3:13 pm New food systems course opens doors to community
Tuesday, January 31, 2017, 3:42 pm Advancing Environmental Sustainability in the Trump Era
Monday, January 30, 2017, 1:42 pm [Re]Building Fish Habitats in the Detroit River
Friday, January 27, 2017, 3:12 pm In the News - Allen Burton

Pages