News archives

Date published Title
Tuesday, November 12, 2019, 9:05 am Resilience Hubs Shift Power in Neighborhoods Most Exposed to Climate Impacts
Monday, November 11, 2019, 5:07 pm NASA-funded Workshop on “Planning for the Future of Great Lakes Coastal Ecosystems” held at Michigan Tech Research Institute
Friday, November 8, 2019, 3:47 pm MLA Students Win Prestigious Michigan American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA) Student Merit Award
Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 10:44 am Reassessing strategies to reduce phosphorus levels in the Detroit River watershed
Tuesday, November 5, 2019, 9:37 am Women Who Mean Business: Lisa Delplace ('88)
Tuesday, October 29, 2019, 9:47 am Unexpected outcomes: Damages to Puerto Rican coffee farms from Hurricane Maria varied widely
Thursday, October 24, 2019, 3:40 pm First Year MLA Student Xiaohao Yang Wins National ASLA Student Honor Award in Analysis and Planning
Thursday, October 24, 2019, 2:49 pm Joan Nassauer lands on Design Intelligence Most Admired Educators List
Monday, October 21, 2019, 10:09 am National Academies’ Gulf Research Program Awards Over $2 Million in Grants to U-M School for Environment and Sustainability, NOAA Great Lakes Integrated Sciences & Assessments Program (GLISA) for Gulf Coast Community Resilience Project
Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 2:22 pm NASA Helps National Parks Track Impact of Noise, Lighting on Wildlife
Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 10:40 am Managing Landscapes for Change: Conservation Challenges for the Next Century
Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 10:38 am EEB Thursday Seminar: The long-term climate change mitigation potential of working lands
Wednesday, October 16, 2019, 10:32 am Linking leaves to global climate: Understanding terrestrial ecosystems in changing environments
Tuesday, October 8, 2019, 1:33 pm New Research Shows a Glaring Lack of Transparency in Environmental Organizations
Monday, October 7, 2019, 2:09 pm Save reefs to rescue all ecosystems
Monday, October 7, 2019, 1:41 pm Microsatellite data can help double impact of agricultural interventions
Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 4:49 pm Dr. Dorceta Taylor and alumna Michelle Martinez recognized by Ecoworks for their work in sustainability
Tuesday, September 24, 2019, 8:30 am Climate change transforming where fish in the Great Lakes region live
Monday, September 23, 2019, 10:34 am Visible from outer space, Detroit's unofficial pathways could play important role in land redevelopment
Friday, September 20, 2019, 1:36 pm 3D visualization software helps Detroit residents design their own cityscape
Wednesday, September 18, 2019, 1:51 pm Recycling pioneer: U-M alumna puts Emmet County on national map as model for cutting waste
Wednesday, September 11, 2019, 3:35 pm U-M Presents the Community of Food, Society and Justice Conference October 17-18
Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 2:40 pm Tony Reames chosen as Midwest Energy News “40 under 40”
Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 9:31 am 5 charts show how your household drives up global greenhouse gas emissions
Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 7:53 am Learning to link sustainability theory and practice with the people behind Gala
Tuesday, September 10, 2019, 7:40 am GLISA Announces 12 Winners of 2019 Small Grants Competition
Wednesday, August 28, 2019, 9:11 am Guidelines aim to slow spread of fake climate change news on Facebook
Thursday, August 8, 2019, 11:49 am Asian Carp capable of surviving in much larger areas of Lake Michigan than previously thought
Wednesday, August 7, 2019, 1:19 pm U-M led collaborative team selected for second $20M federal agreement to manage national estuary research program
Tuesday, July 30, 2019, 8:10 am Investing in energy storage for solar, wind power could greatly reduce greenhouse gas emissions
Tuesday, July 23, 2019, 4:53 pm U-M study reveals hot spots of environmental injustice across Michigan
Thursday, July 18, 2019, 8:40 am How your diet contributes to nutrient pollution and dead zones in lakes and bays
Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 2:27 pm Decarbonizing travel in cities with electrified autonomous taxis
Tuesday, July 16, 2019, 1:45 pm In remembrance: Jonathan Bulkley
Friday, July 12, 2019, 2:40 pm Alum Paul Coseo named "Educator of the Year"
Thursday, July 11, 2019, 12:57 pm Large summer harmful algal bloom predicted for western Lake Erie
Wednesday, July 10, 2019, 12:13 pm MLA Student Neha Srinivasan earns Impact Award at 2019 Galaxy Sustainability Exchange
Monday, July 8, 2019, 9:42 am New research shows a glaring lack of diversity reporting in environmental organizations, according to U-M study
Thursday, June 27, 2019, 3:59 pm Professor Bob Grese named ASLA Fellow
Thursday, June 27, 2019, 3:58 pm Alum Robert Gibbs named ASLA Fellow
Thursday, June 27, 2019, 3:57 pm Alumna Lisa Delplace named ASLA Fellow
Thursday, June 27, 2019, 3:56 pm Alum Tom Mroz named new President-Elect of ASLA
Friday, June 21, 2019, 5:41 pm Prof. Paige Fischer in Nature Sustainability: Advancing Network Approaches in Ecological Social Science
Friday, June 14, 2019, 3:28 pm Overpeck on World Drought Day: The climate problem is a drought problem for billions of people
Monday, June 10, 2019, 10:48 am New research from Prof. Scavia: "Very Large" Gulf of Mexico Dead Zone Forecasted
Tuesday, June 4, 2019, 9:29 am Climate change is driving rapid shifts between high and low water levels on the Great Lakes
Friday, May 31, 2019, 8:36 am Dean Overpeck in Science Magazine: A Call to Climate Action
Wednesday, May 29, 2019, 12:37 pm New Research: First ‘Green Principles’ for Responsible Electric Vehicle Battery Management
Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 9:21 am Toward zero hunger: More food or a smarter food system?
Thursday, May 16, 2019, 11:02 am Congratulations to the Class of 2019!

Pages