National Coral Reef Management Fellowship

The National Coral Reef Management Fellowship is a two-year program established to respond to the need for additional coral reef management capacity in our seven priority states and territories (referred to as jurisdictions). The program is a partnership between NOAA’s Coral Reef Conservation Program, the U.S. Department of Interior Office of Insular Affairs, Nova Southeastern University’s Halmos College of Natural Sciences and Oceanography, and the U.S. Coral Reef All Islands Committee.

The fellowship provides state and territorial coral reef management agencies with highly qualified candidates whose education and work experience meet each jurisdictions specific needs, while providing the individual fellows with professional experience in coastal and coral reef resources management.

For more information, contact

Fellowship Locations:
- American Samoa
- The Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands
- Florida
- Guam
- Hawaii
- Puerto Rico
- U.S. Virgin Islands

Funding type: 
Key eligibility criteria: 
US Citizen
Permanent Resident or Alien
PhD Students
Master's Students
Funding source: 
The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Last updated: 
October 31, 2019