Global Change Biology

Who We Are

Leadership

G. Allen Burton Jr. — PI & Director (SEAS) burtonal@umich.edu

Inés Ibáñez — Co-PI (SEAS) iibanez@umich.edu

Knute J. Nadelhoffer — Co-PI (EEB & UMBS) knute@umich.edu

Allison L. Steiner — Co-PI (CLaSP) alsteine@umich.edu


Faculty Steering Comittee

Catherine Badgley (EEB) cbadgley@umich.edu

Rose Cory (EES) rmcory@umich.edu

Greg Dick (EES) gdick@umich.edu

Meghan Duffy (EEB) duffymeg@umich.edu

Gretchen Keppel-Aleks (ClaSP) gkeppela@umich.edu

Branko Kerkez (CEE) bkerkez@umich.edu

Marie O’Neill (SPH) marieo@umich.edu

Krista Wigginton (CEE) kwigg@umich.edu


National Search for Director Underway

Director of the Institute for Global Change Biology

The University of Michigan invites nominations and applications for the Director of the new Institute for Global Change Biology (IGCB). This is an exceptional opportunity to lead global change research across the University of Michigan campus. The IGCB was created as part of the University President’s Biosciences Initiative, funded at $150 million to develop new institutes and programs across the University of Michigan campus. New faculty hires are designed to strengthen research and education through strategic leadership, coordination and the development of new and exciting research opp